Day 1

Before heading to work, I made a strawberry banana smoothie:

  • 2 cups strawberries
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup of milk

At 4:00 during work I had one pack of crackers for 80 calories and 1/2 cup of cottage cheese for 90 calories.

For dinner, I just had a Chinese stir fry with: chicken, peas, broccoli, and rice.  This dinner was probably about 400 calories.

Therefore, I have eaten about 1260 calories today.

Exercise:

  • 2 laps around the hill for a warm up
  • Ran up and down the hill 5 times
  • 20 windmill pushups on the stairs
  • 50 walking lunges
  • 35 calf raises

Total time working out: 20 minutes. I haven’t worked out in a few weeks so I wanted to take it easy today. Tomorrow I will shoot for a 45-60 minute work out. I will include my workouts below.

Tomorrow I am going to shoot for 1000 calories. I don’t want to skimp on breakfast because it is what gets our metabolism going for the day.  My meals will include:

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 cup cottage cheese = 90 calories
  • 1 thin sliced whole wheat bagel = 110 calories
  • 2 tbsp of cream cheese = 100 calories

Snack:

  • 1/2 cup of homemade trail mix = 100 calories

Lunch:

  • Strawberry-Banana Smoothie = 300 calories

Snack:

  • 1/2 cup of homemade trail mix = 100 calories

Dinner:

  • small salad with tomatoes, olives, low-fat dressing = 200 calories

Total: 1000 calories

Exercise: 

  • 2 laps around hill for warm up
  • Run up and down hill 5 times
  • 21 squat jacks
  • 40 walking lunges
  • 21 squat jumps
  • 40 long jumps
  • 21 push up jacks
  • 40 high knees
  • 10 burpees
  • 20 side shuffle right, 20 side shuffle left
  • 20 windmill pushups

 

Leave a Reply

